COMING APRIL 2020

THE POWER OF ONE

Copy of DIS FESTIVAL 2019

You shop. Amazon gives.

  • Amazon donates 0.5% of the price of your eligible AmazonSmile purchases to the charitable organization of your choice.
  • AmazonSmile is the same Amazon you know. Same products, same prices, same service.
  • Support your charitable organization by starting your shopping at smile.amazon.com. Click on the link below.
  • Your shopping will support:

Discovery School of Lancaster County

____________________________________________________

For Ideas about volunteer needs at our school please call:

Mrs. Katie Kirkley

803-285-8430

______________________________________________________________________


IMPORTANT DATES


Thursday, August 15

9:00am

Kindergarten Orientation

5:30pm

Open House

6:00pm

Teacher Talk

Monday, August 19

1st Day for All Students

Tuesday, August 27

5:00pm

Governing Board

Monday, September 2

Labor Day - Schools Closed

Tuesday, September 3

Governing Board Ballots - Go Out

Parent Workshop

Friday, September 6

Goodies for Grands

Governing Board Ballots - Returned

Thursday, September 19

1st 4-1/2 Weeks End

Tuesday, September 24

5:00pm

Governing Board

Thursday, September 26

Progress Reports

Monday, October 14

No School - Professional Development for Teachers

Thursday, October 17

Movie Night

Friday, October 18

Box Top Collection

Tuesday, October 22

First Elementary Reporting Period Ends

Tuesday, October 29

Report Cards Issued

5:00pm

Governing Board

Wednesday, October 30

4th Grade Swimming

Thursday, October 31

4th Grade Swimming


GO ANNOUNCE WEBSITE

click the link


_______________________________________________________________________________

PROFESSION DEVELOPMENT OPPORTUNITIES FOR TEACHERS

Go to the GT webpage and look for the link to the Professional Development page. The lessons are added each week and the instructions are there for you to follow. Must complete 15 lessons.

Professional Development Opportunities Click Link here

____________________________________________________________________________




DISCOVERY SCHOOL STAFF


DISCOVERY SCHOOL OF LANCASTER

302 West Dunlap St.

Lancaster, S.C. 29720

Telephone - 803-285-8430

Fax - 803-416-8907

Click here for our ADA Policies and Procedures. Link will open in a new window.